How much do I need to put down for a
deposit to rent a limo?
Deposits are paid via credit card when making
your reservation (make your reservation online
or by phone).
deposit will be applied to your reservation, the remaining amount due does not
have to be paid until the reservation date (balance can be paid in cash at
pickup or credit card, sorry we do not accept checks)
Does Johnson County Limo carry the proper insurance and have legal authority to transport passengers in the state of Kansas and Missouri?
We are happy to share proof of insurance for our clients?peace of mind, unlike many other limousine companies who are not legally insured. Our company is fully licensed by the US Department of Transportation (D.O.T.#1292117), consistently compliant with state insurance regulations and registered with the State of Kansas. In line with our commitment to client safety, we routinely run the licenses of our drivers to check current status, conduct thorough background checks and require mandatory random drug testing regulated by the D.O.T.
For more information click HERE to visit the US Department of Transportation website for our current safety rating.
Can we bring our own alcohol into the limo?
Yes. As long as
all passengers are 21+. Feel free to
bring along your cooler filled with your favorite beverages.
/ MP3 hookups?
Cables are already in vehicles, no need to bring anything but your music player.
We recommend using any MP3 device or Smartphone (Pandora, etc.)
are using the "Dropoff & Pickup" service, can we still bring our
coolers with us?
You may bring your coolers
along for the ride, when being dropped off simply have the driver store your
belongings safely in the trunk so nothing is accessible by other customers
in-between your pickup & drop-off.
we make additional stops if we are using the "Dropoff
& Pickup" limo service?
Arrangements must be made in advance when making your reservation.
Typically the average cost per additional stop is $25.00. (additional
pickup costs vary, depending on mileage & time
far in advance do I need to make my reservation?
That's one of the most popular questions, however very tough to answer!
Availability on popular dates may be limited (Saturdays during Prom Season,
Concerts, Jazzoo, New Years Eve, etc.) We recommend making your reservation
several weeks in advance, however even if you do need last minute
transportation, we may be able to accommodate! For a hassle free quote, click
is your cancellation policy and is my deposit refundable?
can be made at any time however deposits paid at the time of making your
reservation are non-refundable.
deposit amount due when making a reservation are:
= $0 deposit
Passenger Limos = $100 deposit
& Hummer/Escalade Limos = $200 deposit
possible to squeeze in an extra person if we堡lready met maximum capacity?
No. Because of the Department of
Transportation laws in place and safety reasons, we are unable to exceed the maximum
are renting a limo for our kids to go to prom.
If one of the kids sneaks in any liquor, will the driver notify us?
We have a zero tolerance policy with underage drinking. At the beginning of the night, the driver will have each of
the kids sign a "Prom Promise" waiver acknowledging that in the event that the driver witnesses/smells any alcohol or illegal substances, the ride will be terminated
immediately. In a case like this,
the teenagers will be returned to the original pick up location and the amount
paid is non-refundable.
Do you provide ice and cups?
We will provide ice and cups or glasses upon request.
making your reservation please note any special requests in the special notes
field, and we
will make it happen!